	AGM held at the Naval and Military Club On 24 th April 2008 at 11.30 am.
President	Ron Bryant in the chair.
President	Welcomed all present, including members of the Remembrance Group, many had travelled from the country and interstate.
Present	SERVICE MEMBERS – R. Bryant, J. Hepworth, J. Campbell, I. Rutter, M. Webster, C. Rae, P. Silver, R. Everlyn, F. Hands, H. Sauerberg, A. Rundle, L. Harris, P. Delves. OTHERS – G. Loughnan, Neil McDonald, W. Chitts, L. Chitts, B. Rae, M. Wrigglesworth, G. Wrigglesworth, D. McDonald, D. Robinson, K. Huggins, S. Welsh, D. Bryant, R, Berry [guest] G. Berry, A. Hyde, H. Sauerberg, L. Rose, C. Bragg, A. Bragg, G. Heddle, R. Bennett.
Apologies	 B. Tulloch, A. Payne, L. Foran, Jim, Ian & Anne Rae, D Humphreys, J. Berkley, L. Shields, W. Page, A. Donnelly, B & S Robinson, H. Goodwin. Moved J. Hepworth, Seconded J. Campbell That apologies be accepted.
President's Report	The President made a brief report, having earlier sent out a full report by mail. [copy attached]

The President reported that he had scanned the 2007 AGM minutes

The Treasurer had placed copies of his report for the year ending

Total Assets at the Commonwealth Bank were:

The President called a recess as lunch was ready to be served.

31st December 2007 on each table. These showed a deficit of \$100.00

The Treasurer moved that the statement of receipts and expenditure

\$8,000

\$2,413

\$10,413

Carried

Moved J. Hepworth, Seconded H. Sauerberg

and any business to arise would be raised shortly.

Term Deposit

TOTAL

Cheque Account

Seconded Ian Rutter Carried

Minutes

12.30 pm

1.30 pm

Treasurer's Report

for the year.

Be adopted.

Meeting resumed.

2/3rd Australian Light Anti-Aircraft Regt Association

Treasurer Constitution The Treasurer reported on the amendments to the Constitution to allow family members to be members of the Association and also to be elected to office, to reduce the number of Committee members and to reduce the quorum size. Notice of motion to effect these amendments were passed at the 2007 AGM.

Moved J. Hepworth, Seconded Cec Rae

That the amended Constitution be adopted. Carried

Correspondence

The Secretary reported that all routine correspondence was dealt with on arrival. One letter to table is the resignation from the Committee of Cec Rae, who was Secretary for 28 years and former President of the Association. Cec was also a co-editor of our Unit History "On Target". The Secretary also reported a phone call from Mrs. Tulloch advising that Bruce, a Committee man was now in a nursing home and unable to attend meetings.

Moved H. Sauerberg, Seconded J. Hepworth
That the correspondence be received.

Carried

Nominations

The President advised that all the current members of the Committee had advised him of their wish not to stand for reelection. Nominations had been received from members of the Remembrance Group for all offices except Treasurer. John Hepworth our current Treasurer has given 61 years of service. (He would be happy for aRemembrance Group member to take over his role). The nominations have all been seconded and were lodged at least 14 days prior to this meeting and are all in order. I now announce these appointments:

President: Lynton Rose
Vice President: Matthew Heddle
Treasurer: John Hepworth

Secretary: Colin Bragg

Committee: Graeme Heddle, Anne Rae

Congratulations to all the incoming officers.

David Thomson will continue to look after the banner.

Deirdre Robinson has offered to be the editor of "Take Post"

President

Any further business?

Meeting declared closed at 2.15 pm.