2/3rd Australian Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment Association.

Minutes of Annual Meeting held at the Airforce Convention Centre at 11.45 Thursday 24 th April 2003.

Chairman Mr Ron Bryant

Present Ron Bryant, Treasurer John Hepworth, Sec. John

Campbell, Committee members other members and

visitors. Total 39 people.

Apologies The Sec reported many apologies to him and the following

Len Woolcock, Frank O'Toole, Bill Waller, Bluey Page,

Ern Cope and Colin McNaughton.

Minutes The President reported that he had scanned the minutes of

the last Annual meeting, there was no business arising and

called for a motion that they be taken as read.

Moved Les Shields sec Frank Hands carried

The Treasurer having distributed the financial statement, **Treasurers Report**

there being no questions it was

moved by Grif Weatherly Sec. by Cec Rae that the report

be received and adopted. Carried

President Report The President presented a review of the Association.

He thanked both the treasurer and the secretary for

their continuing work for the Association.

Elections One nomination as a committee member was received from

Harry Sauerberg 9th Bty, this to replace Jack Crittenden

who had passed away. Harry was elected to fill this

vacancy.

All other committee members have agreed to continue to

serve the Association

Moved Grif Weatherly sec Les Shields that they be

re-elected. Carried.

Meeting declared Closed at 12.05 pm.