2/3 Aust light A.A. Regiment Association Minutes of Annual Meeting held at the R.A.A.F. Association Centre,

Cromwell Road South Yarra, at 11.45 am. April 24th 1998.

Mr Cec Rae President in the Chair, The Executive Present. Committee, Committee members and members of the Association.

Apologies. The Secretary received apologies and noted these.

Minutes of The Secretary read the minutes of the last Annual

Previous Meeting . Moved Ron Bryant, Seconded Tom Dawson

Meeting. that they be received. Carried.

A Letter of Resignation from the position of President was received with regret. Mr Jack Crittenden spoke highly of the great work done by Cec over thirty years, as Committee man, Secretary and finally a

> our President. Moved J. Campbell Sec J Hepworth that the resignation be accepted.

Copies of the report having been circulated, there were Treasurers no questions or discussion. Moved J. Hepworth Report

Seconded B. Tulloch The report be received and adopted

Election of All positions were declared vacant and as there were no Officers other nominations the presernt committee be re-elected A welcome was given to Mr Frank Washbourne and Mr Ian

Rutter as new Committee members. Mr Jack Crittenden had been nominated to the position of President, there being no other nomination Mr Jack Crittenden was

Executive The executive committee is as follows-

Committee President Jack Crittenden.

elected.

I. P. Pres. Cec Rae.

Vice Pres. Ron Bryant.

Secretary. John Campbell.

Ass. Sec. Bruce Tulloch.

Treasurer. John Hepworth.

Other Business. There being no other business the meeting was declared closed at 12.15 pm.

Chairman.

Date.

 $\mathcal{L}_{\mathrm{int}}^{\mathrm{S}}$ 

. ..

A . 197